Home > Bruce Arian's Blog > Bruce Arian’s Blog

Bruce Arian’s Blog

What did I say last week? I was going to call the same exact plays that I had the previous week. And I did! The guys started off rusty as always, but like I said, through repetition and practice they got it down in the 4th quarter. And what a quarter it was! A cool 23 was scored in that quarter. What can I say? I’m just that good. Now, I can’t control what happens on the other side of the ball for our team. That’s the “legend” Dick Lebeau’s job. Hey, not my problem! Usually I’m in such a zone during the game that I don’t even know what the score is, I’m just solely focused on calling plays. I honestly thought we had won the game on Ben’s last TD pass. He had the game of his life in the 4th quarter. Then I looked up at the scoreboard as the last seconds ticked away and said “what the hell?” Well, there’s not much more I can do, that’s for sure, which is why I’ll be calling the same exact plays in the same exact order next week! I’m thinking we’ll get even better as was evidenced in the Patriot game. Until next week, have a good one, Steeler fans!

Categories: Bruce Arian's Blog
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

